2017 Learning Forward Foundation Professional Learning Innovation Think Tank Challenge Award

2017 Awardees
Tom Schmidt, Bismarck Public Schools, Legacy High School, Bismarck, ND

Deborah Piper, Baltimore Public Schools, Towson, MD

Denise Augustine, School District #79, Cowichan Valley, Duncan, BC

Janet Ciarrocca, North Brunswick Township PS, Livingston Park School, North Brunswick, NJ

Juan Gutierrez, Chicago Public Schools, Patrick Henry School, Chicago, IL

Tammy Bosley, Hartford Public Schools, Bel Air, MD


Our vision

Educate, innovate, transform, educator Professional Learning.

Our mission

The Learning Forward Foundation supports the development of educators' capacity to improve student learning through innovation and improvement that transforms professional learning, framed by the Learning Forward's Standards for Professional Learning and implemented with a coherent design through grants, scholarships, and professional support.

Annual report